BLOG HOP-The Next Big Thing

Okay, I was tagged for the BLOG HOP- The Next Big Thing

Thank you Karen from Karen’s Different Corners. Like her, this is my first blog hop. I have enjoyed her blog and I am humble by her ability to help her fellow authors.

The rules for the Blog Hop are as follows:

*****Give credit to the person/blog that tagged you

*****Post the rules for the blog hop

*****Answer these ten questions about the current WIP (Work in Progress) on your blog

*****Tag five other writers/bloggers and add their links so we can hop over and meet them.

Ten Interview Questions for the Nest Big Thing:

What is the working title of your book?

I am currently working on four different projects right now:

Nursing Dr. Miller (Let’s focus on this one for our purposes today)

Love on Fire

The House of Assignation

The Other Side of Crazy- the second book in the Crazy Series

Where did the idea come from for the book?

Nursing Dr. Miller started over three years ago as a string story on my other blog http://www. kimmiethomas.wordpress.com after I was snowed in at a hospital I was working at. A doctor and a nurse were caught making out in a storage closet and the idea of an ongoing story about the antics I’ve witness in the various hospitals I’ve worked in over the years began.

What genre does your book fall under?

I unapologetically write smut. This book is urban erotica.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

I would love to see Idris Elba as Dr. Miller. I think he is so damn sexy.

What is the one sentence synopsis of your book?

If you really knew what went on behind the scene at most hospitals, you would take better care of your health.

Will your book be self published or represented by an agency?

It will be self published as a print on demand book and KDP.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Several months. I wrote this story off the cuff and in parts, then posted it on my blog twice a week.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I read a lot and so far I haven’t read anything remotely similar.

Who or What inspired you to write this book?

My blog and my followers. They really egg me on for this one.

What else about your book might piqué the reader’s interest?

Nursing Dr. Miller will be a novella making it a quick read, but it is essentially a soap opera in book form. There will be plenty of sex, lies , deceit and drama.

The writers I’m tagging are:

www.cristianmihai.net/2012/10/13/writing-is-rewriting

www.sylviahubbard.com

www.realechos.wordpress.com

www.nevealane.wordpress.com/tag/nevea-lane

www.katrinasworks.com

I can’t wait to read everyone else’s blog hop responses.

2 thoughts on “BLOG HOP-The Next Big Thing

  1. Thank you for including me Kimmie and I had no idea that Nursing Dr. Miller was kind of based on a true story, that makes it even more intriguing. I can’t wait to see it all polished and pretty on KDP.

Leave a Reply

